Food Truck Event at Hyatt

 Singapore S’more NO MORE

My work buddies and I went to the Food Truck event at the Hyatt Regency Irvine yesterday, and enjoyed Singapore, Greek, Argentinian and other delights.  One of my favorites was Chomp Chomp Nation, which featured the Singapore Satay Skewers shown above, with Wagyu beef and chicken breast, accompanied by slaw, rice cakes and spicy peanut sauce.  Really tasty!  While I was waiting for this, I saw someone get a dessert that just looked great, so I also enjoyed the Singapore S’mores.

These are made with fresh buttery brioche sandwich of Nutella, Kaya coconut jam chocolate drizzle, condensed milk, coconut whip cream, mint chiffonade, sprinkled with chomp chomp dust.  As good as it sounds! 

I am now going to be on the lookout for more Food Truck events!

Leave a Reply

