Andrei’s on Friday Night

OK, so I admit I was at Andrei’s 3 times last week.  But my favorite time is Friday night.  It is so nice to start my weekend this way.  I had a Cape Cod (Vodka/Cran) with Tru Organic Vodka (I love organic vodka – no headache!), and a bowl of seafood chowder to start.  The seafood chowder is a little different every week, and I loved this creamy version.

My second course was actually an appetizer:  Curry-Infused Scallops – Pan-Sautéed Sea Scallops, Sunchoke Puree, Golden Beets, Teeny Arugula, Cardamom & Orange Glaze.  The flavor profile in this is heavenly.

I indulged in dessert only because they had one of my very favorites:  Pear and Hazelnut Cobbler, with Vanilla Goat’s Milk Ice Cream.  This is really tasty.  I need to know where the Hazelnuts come from!

Leave a Reply

