Jelly Shot Test Kitchen

I threatened <JK> my office this week with bringing in Jelly Shots before we were going out to party anyway, but thought better of it.  BUUTT, if I had made them, I would have definitely consulted this site, Jelly Shot Test Kitchen, which is the authority on jelly shots (I think they avoid using the name Jello for copyright, but yaknow what we’re talkin’ bout).

I made really strong mango cosmo shots for a party this summer.  What I like about Michelle’s recipes is that the shots really taste like a cocktail, not like a lump of jello.  All you really need is Knox unflavored gelatin in envelopes, and your regular cocktail ingredients.  Incredibly easy!

Take a risk, put your cocktails in jelly shots, and see if your guests don’t appreciate this novel approach.  Oh, and Michelle has a book too!

Leave a Reply

