Sunset’s Best Hotels in the West

I really love Sunset Magazine.  I find out great things about places I already thought I knew, even around the corner, and read about the way I wish I lived (you know what I mean?) in the West.  They always have great info on travel, dining, and how to make your home and garden better.

This month’s issue has their list of the 25 Best Hotels in the West.  I opened this article hoping that I’d stayed at at least several of them, and was dismayed to find I’ve only been to ONE – The Lodge at Torrey Pines in La Jolla.  It was fascinating reading about these unusual properties, some in urban settings, some in resorts.

The hotel I really want to try?  Post Ranch Inn, in Big Sur!

Leave a Reply

