9 Basic Traits of Wine

I love the Snooth web site and its wine writer Gregory dal Piaz.  In an article today called 9 Basic Traits of Wine, Greg, or GDP as Snooth calls him, reveals in very simple terms, how wine can be tasted according to these 9 traits: Acid, Tannin, Sweetness, Oak, Spicy Flavor, Savory Flavor, Fruity Flavor, Intensity of Flavor and Weightiness in the Mouth.

I’ve never seen such a simple, common sense explanation.  This will enhance my enjoyment of wine!  I encourage you to read this.

One Comment on “9 Basic Traits of Wine”

  1. wine storage says:

    Great find. This is the first time I have been on Snooth and I like it as well! Thanks for the post.


Leave a Reply

